Phosphate Additives in Chicken

added by Nutrition
Phosphate Additives in Chicken
  • Write Comments
  • Innappropiate
  • Feature This!
Continue
Comments

Video Information
From:

Nutrition

Send PM
(74) | (0) | (0)
Added: 13-11-2013
Runtime: 3m 9s
Views: 3024
Comments: 0

Login to Rate Video

Current Rating:
Not yet rated
(0 Votes)


Description

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger's videos at: http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates DESCRIPTION: The phosphorus preservatives injected into poultry may not just be an arterial toxin. They also appear to dramatically increase the growth of food poisoning Campylobacter bacteria. Why does the meat industry inject phosphate additives? See my last video, Phosphate Additives in Meat Purge and Cola (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phosphate-additives-in-meat-purge-and-cola). Other concerning additives used by the meat industry include asthma-type drugs (Ractopamine in Pork, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/ractopamine-in-pork/), bacteria-eating viruses (Viral Meat Spray, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/viral-meat-spray/), larvae (Maggot Meat Spray, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/maggot-meat-spray/), Arsenic in Chicken (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/arsenic-in-chicken/), nitrosamines (Prevention Is Better Than Cured Meat, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prevention-is-better-than-cured-meat/), and antibiotics (Drug Residues in Meat, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/drug-residues-in-meat/). What does Campylobacter do? See Poultry and Paralysis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-and-paralysis/). How is it legal to sell meat contaminated with food poisoning bacteria? See Unsafe at Any Feed (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/unsafe-at-any-feed/) and Salmonella in Chicken & Turkey: Deadly But Not Illegal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/salmonella-in-chicken-turkey-deadly-but-not-illegal/). Since phosphate additives don't have to be listed on the nutrition label, how do you avoid them? I'm glad you asked—all in my next video, How to Avoid Phosphate Additives (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-avoid-phosphate-additives). Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phosphate-additives-in-chicken/ and he'll try to answer it!


Video URL:



Embed URL
index.watched_videos: